March 9, 2018

Hey there blog! Last week, we worked on a logo for the new branch off company of Wake Up Carolina. Their new name is H.O.P.E. but they were not sure what the acronym was going to stand for. So for my logo, I traced out the shape of South Carolina since that is the location of this company’s audience. I also used a blue splatter brush around the tracing of South Carolina. Around the painting and tracing, I put a thick circle around it and a dark gray gradient on the background layer. I am fairly happy with how it turned out. I feel like all of the colors went together because they were darker and neutral. For H.O.P.E. I used the acronym Helping Out People Everywhere because I feel like it explains that this new company is really trying to help people who are struggling with drug addiction in South Carolina. This week, we looked at Dreamweaver a little bit and watched some of the videos on the textbook website. I am really excited about learning on code on this new program. At North Myrtle Beach whenever I took at web design class, we had to just use Notebook on the Windows machines and we didn’t publish anything on the internet. So using Dreamweaver and actually publishing our websites on the internet for other people to see our work will be really interesting. The ACT was probably the longest standardized tests I have ever taken. I’m pretty sure we were not released for lunch until about 1:30. So in other words, it was a long day. However, I feel like I did pretty well on the actual test. My main concern is that did get to look at all of the questions. On most of the sections, I only got about ¾ of the way through and then I just answered A on the rest of them. If I have to take it again, I will definitely have to learn how to use my time on each section more wisely. When it comes to colleges, I have four options in mind. My first choice would be UNCW because I have a lot of people I know in Wilmington. My other options are College of Charleston, SCAD (for obvious reasons), and Coastal Carolina. It honestly depends on where I am at in life whenever I apply to these places as to where I will go.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *